Thursday, February 17, 2011

2010 Record Label of the Year

Based on the record labels of the bands that made my Top 40 Albums of the Year for 2010, I am pleased to announce the first annual Kingdom of Noise Record Label of the Year. Two labels finished with five bands represented. But one label had two bands in the Top 5. So the winner is.....
Relapse Records!!! (confetti explosion and thunderous applause)
2nd Place: Nuclear Blast
3rd Place: Season of Mist (4 bands)
T-4th Place: Metal Blade and Profound Lore (3 bands each)
5th Place: Prosthetic (2 bands)
Thank you, thank you, thank you for release such great music.
Kingdom of Noise would also like to thank: E1, Rise Above,Deep Six, Init, Unique Leader, Distort, Housecore, Nomadic Fortress, Indie, Kemado, Candlelight, Warner, Razor & Tie, Byelobog, Southern Lord, Dark Balance, EMI, and The End.

No comments:

Post a Comment